The CAEC shows that you have high school-level knowledge and skills, without having completed a formal secondary school program. 

The CAEC assessment is composed of five tests: 

  • writing 
  • reading 
  • mathematics 
  • social studies 
  • science 

You will need a score of 55% on each of the five tests to receive the CAEC, also referred to as an Ontario High School Equivalency Certificate. 

TVO ILC is the only provider of the CAEC testing program in Ontario.